The Seed is the Word of God

Jesus, explaining the parable of the sower in Luke, concludes:

“But the ones that fell on the good ground are those who, having heard the word with a noble and good heart, keep it and bear fruit with patience.”

All Powerful God,

Help me to hear Your word with a noble and good heart.
Help me keep Your word.
Cause me to bear fruit with patience.
Reveal Yourself; To me, in me and through me.

Amen

Today I am reading: Genesis 20 – 22; Luke 8

~ by Jonathan Biron on January 8, 2009.

3 Responses to “The Seed is the Word of God”

  1. I just stumbled across your blog and really enjoy it. This is a very good idea….I have prayed publicly many times before but never thought to make a blog for it. Asking God to reveal himself is a tricky one….it seems like he waits until the last minute to clue me in sometimes!

  2. EFR,

    Thank you for stopping by and for your kind words.
    I hope that you will find this place to be a blessing.

    Please note that the intent of these daily posts is specifically for prayer.
    I find that we are often better at talking about prayer than actually praying!
    That is why I am trying to preserve a place where we stop talking to each other and start talking to God.

    I do intend to create a place where discussion can more easily take place because, certainly, there is a need for that as well.
    Please make yourself at home here and feel free to petition God along with us!

    Thanks,

    Jonathan Biron

  3. Ezekiel 36:25-27
    25 I will sprinkle clean water on you, and you will be clean; I will cleanse you from all your impurities and from all your idols. 26 I will give you a new heart and put a new spirit in you; I will remove from you your heart of stone and give you a heart of flesh. 27 And I will put my Spirit in you and move you to follow my decrees and be careful to keep my laws.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Oh Lord, please cleanse me. Take away my heart of stone. Many are the times I realize how hard I can be. Let me give to You the areas of hurt that cause the hardness. I desire to know You, to be your instrument. Please reveal Yourself to me. Help me to see You clearly, personally. Thank you for your cleansing power. Thank You for your great Love to me. Amen

Leave a Reply

 
