Impressive Faith

Luke 7:  Jesus, at the request of an unnamed centurion, is on His way to the centurion’s home…

Then Jesus went with them. And when He was already not far from the house, the centurion sent friends to Him, saying to Him, “Lord, do not trouble Yourself, for I am not worthy that You should enter under my roof.  Therefore I did not even think myself worthy to come to You. But say the word, and my servant will be healed.  For I also am a man placed under authority, having soldiers under me. And I say to one, ‘Go,’ and he goes; and to another, ‘Come,’ and he comes; and to my servant, ‘Do this,’ and he does it.
When Jesus heard these things, He marveled at him, and turned around and said to the crowd that followed Him, “I say to you, I have not found such great faith, not even in Israel!”  And those who were sent, returning to the house, found the servant well who had been sick.

Father,

Would you increase my faith.
Reveal… and remove any doubt in me.
Make my heart know You.
Reveal Yourself.

Amen

Today I am reading: Genesis 18, 19; Psalm 3; Luke 7

~ by Jonathan Biron on January 7, 2009.

One Response to “Impressive Faith”

  1. 1/7/09
    James 1:2-4
    2Consider it pure joy, my brothers, whenever you face trials of many kinds, 3because you know that the testing of your faith develops perseverance. 4Perseverance must finish its work so that you may be mature and complete, not lacking anything.
    Luke 12:6
    6Are not five sparrows sold for two pennies[a]? Yet not one of them is forgotten by God. 7Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Oh Lord, I am not sure how impressive my faith is. Many is the time I feel like I falter and fail in seeing just how much You love and Care for me. Help me to know and trust Your heart toward me. You know each hair on my head, You formed me in my mothers womb. You know me better than I know my self. Teach me Lord, Reveal Yourself to me. Thank You Lord, Amen

Leave a Reply

 
