Greatest Commandment: Love

Jesus was asked, “Which is the great commandment in the law?”.  His response:

“You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, with all your soul, and with all your mind.”

Lord my God,

I want to love You with all my heart, with all my soul, and with all my mind.  I know that my heart, soul and mind are prone to wander.  Without You, I cannot even offer You the love that You deserve.  Today, I offer You my heart, soul and mind.  Reveal to each of them the light and warmth of who You are so that they may truly obey the great commandment and thoroughly love You.

Amen

Today I am reading: Matthew 20 – 22

~ by Jonathan Biron on November 25, 2008.

2 Responses to “Greatest Commandment: Love”

  1. 11/25/08
    2 Thessalonians 3
    1Finally, brothers, pray for us that the message of the Lord may spread rapidly and be honored, just as it was with you. 2And pray that we may be delivered from wicked and evil men, for not everyone has faith. 3But the Lord is faithful, and he will strengthen and protect you from the evil one. 4We have confidence in the Lord that you are doing and will continue to do the things we command. 5May the Lord direct your hearts into God’s love and Christ’s perseverance.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Lord I pray that Your message, the message of the Lord will spread, continue to use this site as a tool to spread Your message. Thank You for Jonathan. Encourage and Bless him. Prosper him in You as he reaches out to others with this site. Show him Your great Love and mercy as he seeks You and Your revelation. Amen

  2. Father God.. Humbled I am, at the commitment of my brother Johathan, to this daily prayer. Continue to encourage him and give him guidance as he seeks your face. Your will not ours, as we come closer and closer to your Son. In his name Jesus the Christ we pray. Amen.

Leave a Reply

 
