Of Such is the Kingdom of Heaven

The disciples were trying to “protect” Jesus from the onslaught of little children seeking prayer.  But Jesus said,

“Let the little children come to Me, and do not forbid them; for of such is the kingdom of heaven.”

Abba Father,

You make my best thought out and most carefully worded sentences nothing more than the gurgles and coos of a baby.  Knowing what I want and realizing that I can’t put it into words, I simply put my hands up towards You with my eyes fixed on You, pleading, “up”.  Perhaps my lower lip is out in a bit of a pout as well.  I know that I don’t know how to say it, but You know what I need, and You have what I need, so I come to You.  Reveal Yourself to this child.

Amen

Today I am Reading: Matthew 17 – 19

~ by Jonathan Biron on November 24, 2008.

One Response to “Of Such is the Kingdom of Heaven”

  1. 11/24/25/08
    Matthew 18:3-5
    3And he said: “I tell you the truth, unless you change and become like little children, you will never enter the kingdom of heaven. 4Therefore, whoever humbles himself like this child is the greatest in the kingdom of heaven.
    5″And whoever welcomes a little child like this in my name welcomes me.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    As young children trust in those who care for them let me trust in You Lord. Let me know and trust Your great love for me and for my family. Please bring healing from any damage done to take away that child like trust. Amen

Leave a Reply

 
