Jesus: Come to Me

Jesus, talking about the relationship He has with the Father, declares:

“All things have been delivered to Me by My Father, and no one knows the Son except the Father. Nor does anyone know the Father except the Son, and the one to whom the Son wills to reveal Him.  Come to Me, all you who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.  Take My yoke upon you and learn from Me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls.  For My yoke is easy and My burden is light.”

Gentle Teacher,

We labor and we are heavy laden with the desire to have Him revealed to us.  We come to You, believing You will put that burden to rest, asking You to reveal Him to us.  Cause our hearts to be the good soil that receives the seed and bears fruit.  Give us the revelation that allows us to see the kingdom of heaven as the pearl of great price and as the valuable hidden treasure that it is.  Let me not trust in my own understanding, but reveal these things to my heart.

Amen

Today I am reading: Matthew 11 – 13

~ by Jonathan Biron on November 22, 2008.

One Response to “Jesus: Come to Me”

  1. 11/22/08
    Psalm 16:7-8
    7 I will praise the LORD, who counsels me;
    even at night my heart instructs me.
    8 I have set the LORD always before me.
    Because he is at my right hand,
    I will not be shaken.
    9 Therefore my heart is glad and my tongue rejoices;
    my body also will rest secure,
    Psalm 68:19-20
    19 Praise be to the Lord, to God our Savior,
    who daily bears our burdens.
    Selah
    20 Our God is a God who saves;
    from the Sovereign LORD comes escape from death.
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    Lord I ask for your council, help me not to trust in my own thoughts. My thoughts are so small, so clouded. Help me to see You. To hear You. To know Your thoughts your heart. Guide me in Your truth. Help me to rest securely in You. Amen

Leave a Reply

 
